In Search of Signs of Life

To say the last few days have been difficult would be an understatement.  So many questions that will never be answered.  So many people feeling the same pain in different ways.  I’m not sure how or why it happens, but tragedy often brings us back together.

If I have learned nothing else from this life, I have learned that there is always an opportunity for a new beginning.  It is often difficult to see especially when we are in pain.  Today I walked outside with tears and anger raging inside me.  I went in search of signs of life.  As much as I resisted, I saw life beginning everywhere around me.  Even in the midst of life that was ending, new life was struggling to break free.  I think that is what we have difficulty understanding. It seems impossible to see the new beginning when we lose someone we love.    Life changes, it moves forward and we must believe there is a extreme value in moving through our pain and being born into a new purpose.

Today in heaven, the angels are wearing boas.  That makes me smile.

Bella, this one’s for you.

DSC_9741

Leave a Reply

