Rosie, today I lost you all over again

Just when I pretend that I’m moving through this all, I find a beautiful reminder of you.

Today that reminder came in the form of an old friend’s website.  He’s a photographer and I just wanted to catch up on his work.  One of his documentary projects was following a dear friend through her battle with cancer.  She went through surgery, chemo, having a port in and out, nausea, pain….it was the path you walked the last months of your life.  Pete’s dear friend lost her battle, too.  And today, I broke down and cried.  It was as if I lost you all over again.

I miss you and it hurts.  I try to move along…doing what needs to be done.  Sometimes I am okay.  And then there are days like today when the reality hits hard and fast and I crumble.  You were such a big part of my life and I miss you so much it hurts.

I just wanted you to know.

3 thoughts on “Rosie, today I lost you all over again

Leave a Reply

